Necronomidol Have A New Song, Apparently

Necronoma – as they are also styled – crossed my radar last year on the back of their super weird single Atai no Tsumeato and they’ve been lurking in the back of my mind ever since. Yes, I agree, the band are a very niche proposition and certainly a work in progress.

With new single, LAMINA MALEDICTUM PV, the band stray into ‘rustic’ early 80’s power metal. The production is very rough n’ ready and the vocals maybe need some work but the intention is honorable and I kinda like it. Listening to it as I type this I am reminded of early Overkill or Anvil, and that’s not a bad thing.

Anyway, make up yer own mind:

If you’re interested, there’s this really interesting interview with the band’s producer, Ricky Wilson right here.

2 comments

  1. skildert

    I kinda wish they’ll blend their different sounds a bit more with the next single. It’s a great niche they’re in.

Leave a Reply

